View Full Version : Is this a SCAM?!
socal91765
03-02-2005, 08:16 PM
Hi,
One of my friends gave me the link below and said I can get a free Sony PSP if I signed up one of the offers then refer 5 more people to do the same. Anybody try this before and got something? Is this a SCAM? Thanks.
FREE SONY PSP (http://www.FreePSPs.com/?r=15750506)
PapaSmurf
03-02-2005, 08:48 PM
Hi,
One of my friends gave me the link below and said I can get a free Sony PSP if I signed up one of the offers then refer 5 more people to do the same. Anybody try this before and got something? Is this a SCAM? Thanks.
FREE SONY PSP (http://www.FreePSPs.com/?r=15750506)
This isn't a scam. It was on the news in fact. My cousin did the same thing and he got a free I-Pod. The company is totally legit. Only issues is you have to give your personal information and credit info. This company then gives your name to other sponsor companies or corporations and they do what they do. I do know however that if you get 5 people and they all sign up you will in fact get your free item.
However I didn't know they were giving away PSP's I personally haven't done it yet, cuz all they had was Mp3 players and I already have one, however with a PSP on list I might just do it.
So yeah, it isn't a scam, but you are letting your personal information out should you accept this reward. It is free though, theres no doubt about that. My cousin is living proof. Its all up to you though.
yacobschlomo
03-02-2005, 11:43 PM
This isn't a scam. It was on the news in fact. My cousin did the same thing and he got a free I-Pod. The company is totally legit. Only issues is you have to give your personal information and credit info. This company then gives your name to other sponsor companies or corporations and they do what they do. I do know however that if you get 5 people and they all sign up you will in fact get your free item.
However I didn't know they were giving away PSP's I personally haven't done it yet, cuz all they had was Mp3 players and I already have one, however with a PSP on list I might just do it.
So yeah, it isn't a scam, but you are letting your personal information out should you accept this reward. It is free though, theres no doubt about that. My cousin is living proof. Its all up to you though.
That link he provided is a referral link for himself. He's probably posted this on 100+ sites by now.
PapaSmurf
03-03-2005, 12:25 AM
That link he provided is a referral link for himself. He's probably posted this on 100+ sites by now.
LoL, I just noticed that. However that might be the link his friend gave him, which would link us to his friend's referral wouldn't it? Benefit of the doubt, because I don't think anyone would expect ppl to just blatantly fill out that form.
As I said already though, I do know the deal is legit.
VGR Veteran
03-12-2005, 05:43 PM
That link he provided is a referral link for himself. He's probably posted this on 100+ sites by now.
__________________
Aww hell nah.
aqonix
03-13-2005, 06:50 AM
Its sort of is scam because they make you sign up for a something you don't really want to. And to sign up you have to give your credit card number. I guess the give you psp. so it is and it isn't
Jupiter_x
04-02-2005, 11:34 PM
You what really F-ing blows though and is a scam? This offer and most others are only available in the US and not in Canada! :mad:
vBulletin v3.5.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.